We offer Day, Night and Saturday classes.

Continued Education FAQ’s

Q: Is Kindred Barber & Beauty a State Board approved continuing education provider?

Yes. Georgia License# CEP-000031

Q: Is 3 hour TCSG Health and Safety course included?


Q: Do I have to answer test questions to receive credit hours?


Q: Can I print my Certificate of Completion from my computer immediately after
I finish the course?

No, for security and integrity reasons we will send your certificate via the email you provided. It will take no longer than 2 business days for your certificate to arrive.

Q: Do you automatically send a copy of my Certificate to my Email?


Q: Can I order an extra copy of my Certificate?


Q: Do you report my credit hours to the State Board?

No, unless requested by State Board. Check your State Board for rules.

Q: How long will it take me to complete the course?

Complete at your own pace.

Q: How do I pay for the course?

You pay online. We accept bankcard or you can use PayPal to process your payment.

License Renewal Dates

Master Cosmetologist (March 31, even years)
Master Barber (December 31, even years)
Esthetician (August 31, odd years)
Hair Designer (September 30, even years)
Nail Technician (August 31, odd years)
Instructors (ALL PROFESSIONS) (June 30, odd years)
School & Salon Shops Owners (June 30, odd years)

Georgia State Board Of Cosmetology and Barbers Continuing Education Provider
Affordable Hands-On & On-Line Cosmetology Training Courses


Who qualifies for a waiver of the continuing education (CE) requirements?

* The first time you renew your license you are not required to meet the CE requirements. Every renewal after that, you must complete five (5) hours of continuing education every two (2) years in order to renew your license for master cosmetologist, esthetician, nail technician or hair designer.

* Master Barber, Barber II, and Barber Instructor licenses are ‘exempt’ from CE requirements until the 2018 renewal year and will be required every two years thereafter.

* A licensee who has held a license for 25 years or longer is eligible for a waiver of the continuing education requirement; or A licensee who can prove to the Board that he or she has a hardship may request a waiver. The waiver request form may be downloaded here.

* Reinstatement applications ARE NOT eligible for a waiver of continuing education; Georgia law O.C.G.A. 43-10-10 requires documentation must be submitted for all required continuing education hours since the date the license lapsed. Additional information may be found on the reinstatement application. The Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers cannot waive this statutory requirement.